Skip to main content
Skip to navigation

MEDIA ADVISORY: MU Officials to Unveil New Notable Alumni on Jesse Wall

April 29th, 2017

Story Contact: Nathan Hurst, 573-882-6217,

WHAT: Five notable University of Missouri alumni will be recognized with the inaugural Jefferson Club Golden Quill Alumni Excellence Awards and their names will be unveiled on the Jesse Hall Notable Alumni Wall in the south entrance of Jesse Hall.

WHO: Andy Bryant, chairman of the board of directors, Intel; Ann Covington, former Missouri Supreme Court chief justice; Alvin E. “Al” McQuinn, former board chairman and CEO of Ag-Chem Equipment Company, Inc.; Bill Thompson, former CEO of PIMCO; and James White, former CEO of Jamba, Inc. will be recognized as notable MU alumni.

& WHERE:    11 a.m. Saturday, April 29
Jesse Hall Rotunda
MU Campus

WHY: The Jesse Hall Notable Alumni Wall was originally dedicated in May 2006. The Jefferson Club Board of Trustees, which maintains the wall, has refreshed the criteria for consideration and given the recognition a new name — the Jefferson Club Golden Quill Alumni Excellence Award. Nominations were sought in early 2017 and an outstanding class of five honorees was selected and approved by the board. On April 29, MU officials and alumni will celebrate a new class of alumni being added to the wall and the beginning of a new tradition for the Jefferson Club.